Salvation’s Tense

I was saved, am being saved, will be saved by grace
I was saved before epochs or eras
In The Word who was with God and who was God, I was saved

I was saved by grace 
I was saved by Emmanuel, The Word in sinew, muscle, and skin–and breath
I was saved in a life of obedience culminating on a bloodstained cross
While I was dead in sin, Jesus, Messiah, the only Son of God, died for me; and I was saved

I am being saved by grace
I am being saved as my inner being is daily renovated
I am being saved by walking in and with the Light; The Word’s breath still breathes
And being saved can be so

                                      Painfully

                                                           Slow

 

But I will be saved by grace
I will be saved unto an utterly cleansed nature
I will be saved: wholly and holy
After epochs and eras end, along with creation, I will be saved

I was saved, am being saved, will be saved

By grace

_________________________________

“Beloved, we are God’s children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is.”
1 John 3:2

Have thoughts? Make a comment!

