Web Variety

Web Variety

So many helpful and interesting articles on the web this week. Here are but a few:

How’s Your Bible Reading Going? – I used to be such a legalist about my Bible reading plans and when I’d falter, I’d despair. This article is encouraging, practical, and Gospel-grace-saturated. Perfect for the “February Blues” when you realize your New Year’s resolutions were once again a little too far reaching. Thank you to Ryan Kelly at the Gospel Coalition for this.

How Can I Sell a Godly Message Without Selling Out? Mark Driscoll writes winsomely about blogging for the glory of God and not the glory of self. Great reminder for all of us.

Believing God & Acting Like It – “When I face a disconnect between what I believe of God (His faithfulness to protect and guide my family through any situation, His nearness, His love, and His goodness even in trials) and how I act, my posture of vulnerability, fear, and distrust prove the pulse of my faith is undetectable.” Awesome post from Lindsey Carlson at Worship Rejoices.

The Ikea Effect and Relationships – What if it isn’t love that leads to labor, but labor that leads to love? Jessalyn Hutto at Desiring Virtue explores this interesting question and our culture’s resistance to working in/on relationships.

Brothers, We are Still Not Professionals Desiring God just hosted their annual Pastor’s conference. All the audio is available to download for free. I highly recommend John Piper’s talk: “Saying Beautifully as a Way of Seeing Beautifully: The Life of George Herbert and His Poetic Effort.” Life-changing, really.

How to Write a Worship Song (In 5 Minutes or Less) If you haven’t seen this satiric Youtube video yet, I offer you this link with a chuckle and a sigh. Enjoy!

“Pastor poked his head out of the study. Six more weeks of this sermon series.”
Church Curmudgeon

5 thoughts on “Web Variety

Have thoughts? Make a comment!

