Thankful Thursday

  • I’m thankful to live in a country where the transition from one Presidential administration to another is peaceful and not riddled with riots and war. Thanks to Albert Mohler for helping me recognize this.
  • I’m thankful that this little cough/cold I’ve been fighting hasn’t taken hold and that I’m feeling much better today. I have my singing voice back and that makes a huge difference in my outlook on life!
  • I’m thankful for a husband who loves me well, especially when I’m sick.
  • I’m thankful for Apple’s Facetime that allowed me to see my great grandmother (my mom’s mom’s mom) in Texas this week while she celebrates her 92nd birthday! What a blessing!
  • I’m thankful for God’s word cutting away at my flesh like a two-edged sword.
  • Oh and I’m thankful for the Wendy dog (who clearly still loves her new bed)

wendybed2

(Copying Kim Shay at Upward Call and Persis at Tried With Fire)

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

    • They are very big & very sad! They droop really bad when she’s tired – like in the picture because I woke her up from her nap 🙂

      On Jan 24, 2013, at 3:33 PM, Roots like Oaks

Have thoughts? Make a comment!

